Meet the Team

Use the contact us page if you wish to send a message to one of the post holders below, or use the alternative contact information where provided.


Cole Street Methodist Church                                                                                   updated 18.10.21 ver 1.8

Cole Street, Netherton, Dudley, West Midlands, DY2 9PA

website:       email: 

CCL No: 260980


Rev. David Alford                Tel: 01384 869010        

Church Stewards

Mr. G. Moss,  Mrs. G. Waters,  Mrs. W. Goodwin,  Mrs. H. Kiteley

Church Council Minutes Secretary

Mrs. G. Waters              

Church Treasurers

Mrs. E. Ralph,  Mrs. S. Holyoake                                                    

Property Steward & Secretary

Mr. D. Moss                   

Property & Finance Committee Stewards

Mrs. S. Holyoake,  Mrs. E. Ralph,  Mr. B. Drew,  Mr. G. Moss,  Mrs. W. Goodwin,  Mrs. S. Jewkes,  Mr. P. Bick,

Mr. T. Jewkes,  Mr. G Faulkner,  Mrs. R. Faulkner,  Mrs. G. Waters,  Mr. L. Hodgetts,  Mr. P. Smith

Notices Secretary 

Mr. D. Moss                                                        

Order of Service / Church Rotas Secretary

Mrs. W. Goodwin                                                   

Door Stewards

Mr. P. Bick,  Mrs. M. Davies,  Mrs. V. Priest,  Mrs. P. Tucker,  Mr. B. Drew,  Mrs. J. Sheppard,  Mrs. R. Dutton,  

Mr. M. Cotterill 

Mission Secretary & Treasurer

Mrs. W. Goodwin         


Mrs. J. Dunning,  Mrs. R. Faulkner,  Mr. L. Hodgetts

Pastoral Secretary

Mrs. J. Dunning             

Pastoral Class Leaders/Visitors/Friends

Mrs. J. Ellis,  Mrs. G. Drew,  Mrs. V. Priest,  Mr. B. Drew,  Mrs. A. Priest

Cole Street Safeguarding Officer (Designated Circuit Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs. W. Goodwin

Communion Stewards

Mrs. H. Kiteley,  Ms. E. Lewis

Sunday School Coordinators

Mrs. J. Ellis,  Mrs. W. Goodwin                                                                            


Toddler Group Secretary

Mrs. S. Holyoake           

Holiday Club Secretary 

Mrs. S. Holyoake,  Mrs. W. Goodwin    

Boys' Brigade & Girls' Association 

Mr. P. Bick (Captain), Mrs. W. Goodwin (Secretary)


Sing a New Song Secretary

Mr. L. Hodgetts                                       

Sunday School Staff / Holiday Club Staff / Youth Leaders & Activators

Mrs. W. Goodwin,  Mrs. S. Holyoake,  Mrs. J. Dunning,  Mrs. E. Ralph,  Mr. D. Moss,  Mrs. R. Moss,  Mr. L. Hodgetts, Mrs. S. Haywood

Health & Safety Advisors

Mr. D. Moss,  Mr. G. Moss                                                              

Audio/Visual Support

Mr. D. Moss,  Mr. L. Hodgetts, Mr. P. Smith                                                        

Website (Webmaster) / Social Media 

Mr. D. Moss         

Estates Team

Mr. D. Moss,  Mr. P. Bick,  Mr. T. Jewkes,  Mr. G. Moss,  Mr. B. Drew,  Mr. L. Hodgetts,  Mr. P. Smith,  Mr. G. Faulkner, Mrs. R. Faulkner